Festive Christmas book tag!

Hi guys,

It’s been December for about a week or two, and I can feel the Christmas spirit in the very (humid, vaguely chilly, Floridian) air. It’s like this constant crescendo building in my soul every day. And normally my soul is rather dead, but when Christmas comes around, suddenly it’s wrapped in garland  (or tinsel, whatever you call it) and lights and peppermint.

Great image I gave you there. Props to the writer.

So when I thought of doing a book tag, I was immediatly struck with this one, which I saw on Jessethereader’s book tube channel, but was originally created by girlreading.

1. A fictional family you would like to spend Christmas dinner with.

I don’t think I have to think much about this one. Obviously, the Weasley’s! It would be the most amazing Christmas ever if I could spend it in the Burrow. I can’t even put it into words, but I want it so bad.

tcn67qm

I mean, come on. Wouldn’t you want to eat Christmas dinner here (especially if Molly is cooking)? It looks so cozy, and the Weasley family is just the best.

2 . A bookish item you would like to receive as a gift.

Funko pops! They’re so cute, and I’ve been eyeing the Fantastic Beasts ones.

h__28804-1474576564-1280-1280

They’re so cute, especially the niffler one ahhh….

3. A fictional character you think would make the perfect Christmas elf?

I’m not entirely sure what this question means, but I’m going with Celaena? I could just imagine her as one of those people that start Christmas shopping as soon as they finish thanksgiving dinner, and buy gifts that are just extraordinary and perfect for each person, (and dragging Rowan around the mall to carry all the bags…😂)

4. Match a book to its perfect Christmas song.

Oh! Anna and the French Kiss and Winter Wonderland! I could just imagine that being Anna and St. Claire’s song, like they would totally do all the things in that song (build a snowman, walk through the snowy park…)

5. Bah Humbug: a book or fictional character you’ve been disappointed in and should be put on the Naughty List.

Arobynn Hamel. If you’ve read the throne of glass series, ESPECIALLY The Assassin’s Blade, you know what I’m talking about. *shivers* He’s so creepy and just a terrible person.

6 . A book or fictional character you think deserves more love and appreciation and deserves to be put on the Nice List.

Not to pull from the same series three times in a row, but Lyssandra. She’s been through so much mess, and deserves only love and respect after being able to come out of all that with her humanity intact.

(I could also pull from Six of Crows. Just all six of them, the whole lot. But I don’t know what putting a bunch of criminals on the Nice List says about me.)

7. Red, Gold, and Green: a book cover that has a wonderfully Christmasy feel to it.

Winter from the Lunar Chronicles. I maybe it’s because it came out in December last year, and it felt like Christmas when I got this book. It was my most anticipated release of last year ^U^

8. A book or series you love so much that you want everyone to find it under their Christmas tree this year so they can read it and love it too.

THE. NIGHT. CIRCUS. I cannot rave enough about this book. As an avid reader, I had never really been able to choose one favorite book above the others, until I read the Night Circus.

(Well, it’s my favorite standalone. Series don’t count as favorite individual books to me *looks nervously at Throne of Glass, Lunar Chronicles, PJO…ect*)

Sadly, since I am not Santa, I cannot give everyone this book for Christmas. I can only stand here like a raving lunatic and preach to you all how much you NEED to read it.

_____________________________

So that’s it! A bit of Christmas spirit for you during this magical time of year. I’m sorry it’s been a while since I last posted, between finals last week and preparing for my church’s Christmas production this week, it’s been crazy and I haven’t been able to be really active on anything on the Internet (I’m really missing my bookstagram peeps😞). I actually wrote this post on my phone off and on when I get some free while at the middle school I volunteer at on days I don’t have school.

Do you celebrate Christmas? If not, what do you celebrate this time of year, if anything at all? But either way, happy Holidays and have a wonderful December!

-Abigail

One thought on “Festive Christmas book tag!

Leave a Reply

