Redbubble, Historical Fiction, and Blogging During School – BRAIN DUMP POST

Hi all,

So I’ve had a few things I wanted to talk about bubbling in the back of my mind, but haven’t shared them yet because I didn’t think that they would make up a full post. So I’m just going to talk about all the things right here, right now.

Reading:

It’s been about 50 years since I last reviewed a book, and the reason for that is simple – I’m lazy. I have been reading the same book for two months, and I’m still not done yet. I want to finish Strange the Dreamer before school gets back, and finally write a review but we’ll see how it goes.

Historical Fiction:

I’ve recently been in the mood for some Historical Fiction, but I can never seem to find any that suit my fancy. I am in desperate need of some recommendations, so I’m turning to you guys. Not that I need any more new books on my TBR, and I make no promises to read them, but it’s good to have a few extras if ever I feel the urge to pick up the genre, right? So if you have a few favorites, please feel free to comment some Historical Fiction recommendations. 🙂

Redbubble:

A few months ago I set up a Redbubble and uploaded a few designs, just to test out the waters, you know? And I think I really like it. It’s fun to come up with designs and to see them actually on things. I’m still working out the kinks on how to put it on this blog for people to click on, but for now, I will put a link here. So if that’s something you’d maybe be interested in, check it out. 😉 Here are a few of the designs I’ve come up with so far:

 

It just occurred to me that maybe some of you don’t know what Redbubble is. It’s a website where independent artists can upload their designs and artwork to be printed and sold on various things: t-shirts, stickers, mugs, bags, stationery, pillows…it’s delightful. They’re known for having lots of fandom-related things, so I recommend it if you want to find merch for your favorite fandoms, however obscure they may be. There’s a good chance you’ll be able to find some really cool designs.

School/Blogging Schedule:

With the approach of the school year, I’m going back to posting just once a week. The bi-weekly thing was fun while it lasted, but I’m starting to realize that I don’t think I can do it long-term. So it’ll be back to the way it was before the summer. I think I’ll still keep the Friday posts, and I’ll  post on other days in addition if I feel like it, but it’s not going to be an expected thing anymore, or at least not until next summer.


I think that’s it for now, so have a lovely day and I suppose I’ll see you all again soon. 🙂

-Abigail

Leave a Reply

